God Is Good -Even When It Feels Like He’s Indifferent

Malachi 3

10 Bring all the tithes into the storehouse,
That there may be food in My house,
And try Me now in this,”
Says the LORD of hosts,

“ If I will not open for you the windows of heaven
And pour out for you such blessing
That there will not be room enough to receive it.
11 “ And I will rebuke the devourer for your sakes,
So that he will not destroy the fruit of your ground,
Nor shall the vine fail to bear fruit for you in the field,”
Says the LORD of hosts;
12 And all nations will call you blessed,
For you will be a delightful land,”
Says the LORD of hosts.

 

Right now I’m battling some disappointments.  Financially, I’ve had some substantial outlays lately for repairs and replacements of things.  I’ve been involved in internet marketing but the results are slow to come in.  Christmas is around the corner.   I’ve given more into the Kingdom of God than ever before – a very substantial amount of my paycheck…

So right now I’m looking at my bank account.  I don’t have any debt, but I don’t have a large buffer either.   I had to think about God’s promise that if we don’t rob him of tithes and offerings he’ll rebuke the devourer for our sake.  I don’t really feel like that’s been so great.  Maybe he’s rebuked things I didn’t know about -so I should keep that in mind.

The truth of the matter, I feel like those that aren’t following Christ and use all their resources for themselves are the ones getting blessed.  They get the bonuses at work – even though my customers love me.  My internet business is not going the way I wanted at this stage of the game.  Heck I’m stuck on the late shift at work and I’ll bet several will get to leave early, but I won’t.

I’m trying to remain thankful – that I have a job.  That I have all of my needs taken care of.  So I know that God is good.  But I sure am not experiencing the windows of heaven being opened up and blessings being poured out that there isn’t room to contain.

OK enough of the pity party. Time to go to work.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

